Flag of Palestine 1918-1948

 29 September 1923 - 14 May 1948
Status:  League of Nations mandate
Capital:  Jerusalem
Where:  Northern Middle East
Now:  Independent nations of Israel and Jordan, and territories of Gaza Strip and West Bank
Back to Middle East Index
Back to Homepage

The flag above has been taken from Roberto Breschi's Bandiere website at