Portuguese Timor

Flag of Portuguese Timor 1911-1975

Existed:  1642 - 28 November 1975 (officially until 20 May 2002)
Status:  Portuguese colony, then overseas province
Capital:  Dili
Where:  Timor, East Indies
Now:  Independent nation - East Timor (Timor Leste)
Back to Australasia & Oceania Index
Back to Homepage

The flag above has been taken from Roberto Breschi's Bandiere website at http://www.rbvex.it/index.html.