Flag of Togoland 1898-1914

 5 July 1884 - 20 July 1922
Status:  German protectorate, then colony
Capital:  Aneho (1884-1897); Bey Beach/Lomé (1897-1922)
Where:  West Africa
Now:  Divided into the independent nation of Togo, and part of Ghana
Back to Africa Index
Back to Homepage

FOTW The flag above has been taken from the FOTW Flags Of The World website at