South West Africa

Flag of South West Africa 1928-1990

 24 April 1884 - 12 June 1968 (unofficially until 21 March 1990)
Status:  German colony, League of Nations mandate, UN mandate, then UN territory occupied by South Africa
Capital:  Windhoek
 Where:  Southern Africa
Now:  Independent nation - Namibia
Back to Africa Index
Back to Homepage

FOTW The flag above has been taken from the FOTW Flags Of The World website at