Italian East Africa

Flag of Italian East Africa 1935-1941

 15 January 1935 - 27 November 1941
Status:  Italian colony
Capital:  Mogadiscio (1935-1936); Addis Ababa (1936-1941)
Where:  Eastern Africa
Now:  Independent nations of Eritrea, Ethiopa and part of Somalia
Back to Africa Index
Back to Homepage

FOTW The flag above has been taken from the FOTW Flags Of The World website at