German East Africa

Flag of German East Africa 1898-1919

 1885 - 30 May 1919
Status:  German colony
Capital:  Dar es Salaam
 Where:  East Africa
Now:  Independent nations of Burundi, Rwanda, part of Mozambique and most of Tanzania
Back to Africa Index
Back to Homepage

FOTW The flag above has been taken from the FOTW Flags Of The World website at