Congo Free State

Flag of Belgian Congo 1877-1960

 5 February 1885 - 15 November 1908
Status:  Privately owned colony
Capital:  Léopoldville
Where:  Central Africa
Now:  Independent nation - Democratic Republic of the Congo
Back to Africa Index
Back to Homepage

FOTW The flag above has been taken from the FOTW Flags Of The World website at