British Somaliland

Flag of British Somaliland 1950-1960

 February 1884 - 26 June 1960
Status:  British protectorate
Capital:  Berbera (1884-1941); Hargeysa (1941-1960)
Where:  Eastern Africa
Now:  Legally incorporated into Somalia, but unofficially independent as Somaliland
Back to Africa Index
Back to Homepage

FOTW The flag above has been taken from the FOTW Flags Of The World website at